Kalle Johansson is the first entrant in Melodifestivalen 2015

The final of Svensktoppen Nästa (a music competition organized by Swedish Radio 4) has just been held today, and was won by Kalle Johansson, who is now the first entrant in next year’s edition of Melodifestivalen.

The rules of Melodifestivalen state that the winner of Svensktoppen Nästa is going to take part in the Swedish national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest. Out of eight finalists of this Contest, the winner was chosen by a mix of televoting, and the jury votes (the jury members were: Rita Jernquist, Kerstin Behrendtz, Kaj Kindvall, Christer Björkman, Maths Broborg, and the lead singer of EKO, the band that won last year, Anna Lidman.

Kalle Johansson won with the song “Den Där Dan”, but will obviously have to change his entry in Melodifestivalen, in order to meet the rules of the competition. You can listen to his winning entry on the official website of Sveriges Radio 4 here. (click)



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!