Many Eurostars nominated for MTV Music Awards

The nominations for the 2014 MTV Europe Music Awards are officially out and many names familiar to the Eurovision fans are listed.

The yearly ceremony will be held in Glasgow, next November 9th. As per last year, each winner from each regional category will compete for one of the ten spots in the “Worldwide Act” category. The results of the first round of voting will be announced next month.

The “Worldwide Act” award will be rewarded on stage, live from Glasgow. Many Eurovision participants from past editions are right now in the running: Serebro (Russia 2007), Elena Gheorghe (Romania 2009), Who See (Montenegro 2013) and Sinplus (Switzerland 2012) are part of this list.

Other artists who entered their own national finals are listed in Norway (Adelén, runner-up in 2013 with the song Bombo) and Sweden (with Anton Ewald, 4th place in Melodifestivalen 2013 and last place in 2014).

In Denmark, L.I.G.A are one of the nominees. Ihan Haydar, one third of the band, was the drummer behind Soluna Samay’s entry for Denmark 2012.

Despina Vandi, host for the greek national final, is on the list too, alongside two participants from Sanremo 1995: Giorgia and Caparezza.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!