Nusa Derenda and Darja Svajger in Slovenska Popevka

The two divas of the Slovenian music scene, who also share the best result for Slovenia in the Eurovision Song Contest (7th place – Darja Svajger in 1995 with “Prisluhni mi” and Nusa Derenda in 2001 with “Energy”), are going to take part in the very popular festival called Slovenska Popevka (which translates to “Slovenian song”).

Slovenska Popevka will feature a couple of former EMA entrants as well. Apart from Darja and Nusa, both winners of EMA, Steffy (took part in the 2007 final of EMA) and Rudi Bucar (he took part various times in EMA, the last time was this year, and he was also one of the backing singers of Alenka Gotar in Helsinki).

The full list of participants, in their running order is as follows:

  1. Katarina Mala – Mal’ naokrog
  2. Ela – Naj ti bo
  3. Uros Smolej – Bodi moja ljubica nocoj
  4. Petra Polak – Skozi dan
  5. Nusa Derenda – Noc cudezna
  6. Miha Rencelj – V mojem starom klobuku
  7. Darja Svajger – Soncen dan
  8. Alex Volasko – Tvoj spomin
  9. Irena Vrckovnik – Zracis moj zrak
  10. Ana Karneza – Pomlad vedno pride
  11. Nina Virant – Slika
  12. Steffy – Poseben lik
  13. Rudi Bucar – Ti
  14. Radio Mondo – Kako zivljenje te vrti

Other  EMA stars, such as Katrinas (EMA 2002), Marko Vozelj (EMA 2010), Ylenia Zobec (EMA 2009 and 2010), Eva Cerne (EMA 2007, 2008, 2009) will be part of the interval act. The jury will give out three awards – the best lyrics, best performance of the song, and the best song of the festival, while the fourth award will be awarded to the winner of the televoting.

Slovenska Popevka will take place in Ljubljana, on the 13th of September, starting at 20:30 CET on RTVSlo. For all the interested, a live stream of the  entire festival will be available  on the official page here.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!