Eurostars in Eurodanceweb Award 2014

Created in 2001, the Eurodanceweb Award is an international music competition whose main purpose is the promotion of dance music produced in Europe and in the Mediterranean Area. Each year, after carefully monitoring the international music scene, the team of editors of the website selects the most representative dance song of each European Country and the Middle East.

The tracks thus nominated are rated by a panel of disc jockeys, journalists, music producers, speakers and webmasters of popular sites and blogs. As a result of this voting, a chart is published at the end of each year and the song achieving the first place wins the Eurodanceweb Award, a recognition that over the years has gained increasing prestige, becoming an important promotional channel worldwide.

Last year Norway got the Grand Prix for “Bombo” by Adelen, participant of Melodi Grand Prix 2013. This year few Eurostars and National Finals acts will take part in the competition. Belgium will be represented by Kate Ryan (ESC 2006) with song “Not alone” and Macedonian entry will be “Gotovo e (Remix)” by Tamara Todevska (ESC 2008, Skopje Fest 2015) ft. Just RB Production. Among National Finals participants we can find Besa (Albania), Tamta (Greece), Markus Riva (Latvia), Tiziana Calleja (Malta), Nina Puslar (Slovenia) and NeAngely (Ukraine). Full list of entries can be found here.

Online Poll will start soon and everyone will be able to pick their favorite song. Results will be published in late December.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!