A Draw For The Opening Ceremony of JESC 2014

Malta’s enthusiasm over the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2014 seems not to cease at any point, which the Junior Eurovision fans all over the world do appreciate. This enthusiasm brought the contest a fresh new look. Remember the online voting that shall happen for the first time ever in the whole Junior Eurovision history? And now – something we would not expect to happen did happen yesterday: a draw before the draw.

Before this year, opening ceremonies used to be managed in alphabetical order, meaning Armenia would have higher chances to show up at first in the draw, or The Netherlands to be the last ones to draw.

This, however, has been avoided this year thanks to a draw performed by the last Junior Eurovision winner Gaia Cauchi, hosted by this year’s Junior Eurovision host Moira Delia, supervised by the Executive Supervisor Vladislav Yakovlev.

So the results are as follows, but in case you like the visuals better, we have the video for it too:

  • Malta (to select their running position at random)
  • Croatia
  • Bulgaria
  • San Marino
  • Montenegro
  • Cyprus
  • Slovenia
  • Russia
  • The Netherlands
  • Belarus
  • Serbia
  • Sweden
  • Italy
  • Georgia
  • Ukraine
  • Armenia

This is the order in which the performers will be drawing their running order positions! And here is the video where you can see the entire drawing of the order of the running order draw:

Please note that the Opening Ceremony takes place on Sunday, live on JuniorEurovision.tv, from 18:40 CET.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!