39 countries in Vienna!

This morning, the EBU has officially confirmed that there will be 39 countries in Vienna, for the 60th edition of the Eurovision Song Contest.

After wide speculation, it is official that Bulgaria will not be back next year. With them, it is confirmed that Ukraine will not be able to take part due to difficulties. Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Turkey will be out even next year.

As previously reported, Cyprus, Czech Republic and Serbia will be back, with Cyprus already on the look for their entry.

In the first semifinal we will see 16 countries competing, while the other 17 will be in the second semifinal. The draw will be live streamed on Eurovision.tv next 26th of January.

You can take a look at the full list here:

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • FYR Macedonia
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • The Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom

After a peak of 43 countries in 2011, the contest has suffered a few withdrawals due to the European Economic Crisis. The EBU has stated that they will do their best to bring back all the countries.

1 Comment
  1. Europarty says

    Well I gonna miss you Bulgaria 🙁 Also Ukraine !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙁

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!