Another four performers qualified for the Eurochallenge

In the third episode of the Cypriot Eurovision Song Project, another ten performances have been presented, and the four member jury decided which participants will qualify to the Eurochallenge phase.

A few familiar faces have showed up on stage tonight – Charis Savva who represented her country in Junior Eurovision in 2008 (hosted in Larnaca, Cyprus), Evagoros Evagoras, who took part in the Cypriot national final in 2006, and Doody – the younger brother of Constantinos Christoforou (Eurovision 1996, 2002 and 2005). Eleni Irakleous participated in the blind auditions of “The Voice of Germany”, but failed to qualify to the next phase. Lady Ava performed her other song in the 2nd episode of Eurovision Song Project, but failed this time as all members of jury said “NO” for this song.

Here is the outcome of  tonight’s show:

  • Eleni Irakleous – “Dawn” (qualified)
  • Eleonora – “Heaven on Earth” (eliminated)
  • Anastasia Liberos – “Unicorn” (eliminated)
  • Doody – “Magic” (qualified)
  • Evagoras Evagorou – “Horevo mambo” (eliminated)
  • Charis Savva & Nearchos Evaggelou – “Dila den agapo” (qualified)
  • Christina Papaioannou – “You can’t stop love” (eliminated)
  • Lady Ava – “The key is love” (eliminated)
  • Stalo Patsia ft. DJ Kypros Karaviotis & Marios Christoforou – “My aura is bright” (eliminated)
  • Christos Rialas – “Mine” (qualified)

The next episode will be on a little bit earlier than usual – on the 26th December. You can check full schedule below:

4th audition: 26th December
5th audition: 28th December
6th audition: 4th January
7th audition: 11th January
Eurochallenge (1): 18th January
Eurochallenge (2): 25th January
Final: 1st February

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!