LRT announces the names of the 12 participants of Eurovizijos

LRT has just published the names of the 12 participants of the Lithuanian national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest, titled Eurovizijos.

A four member jury – Ramūnas Zilnys (music reviewer), Edmundas Seilius (opera soloist), Audrius Giržadas (LRT’s Chief Producer), and Linas Adomaitis (singer, who represented Lithuania in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2004) have selected the 12 acts to take part in the national selection, and they will also select the best songs to make it to the shows.

The 12 artists to compete in the Lithuanian selection are as follows:

  • Monika Linkytė
  • Reda Striškaitė
  • Milita Daikerytė
  • Karolina Mondeikaitė-Liepa
  • Jurgis Bruzga
  • Wilma La
  • Vilija Pilibaitytė-Mia
  • Rolikai
  • Vaidas Baumila
  • Tadas Juodsnukis
  • Neringa Šiaudikytė
  • Edgaras Lubys

The first show will be broadcast on the 3rd of January, and there will be one show per week all the way until the 14th of February when the Lithuanian song for Eurovision 2015 is going to be selected, and the 21st of February, when the singer will be selected as well.

Vilija Mataciunaite won last year’s Lithuanian selection, and she sang “Attention” in Copenhagen. Unfortunately, she didn’t reach the final.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!