24 songs for the Moldovan semi finals have been selected!

The Moldovan national broadcaster TRM held live auditions today, in order to select the best 24 acts to enter the semi finals of their national selection O melodie pentru Europa.

A special jury has listened to live performances of the best 50 songs, and narrowed this number down to 24. These songs are going to compete for the right to represent Moldova in Vienna:

  1. Carolina Gorun – Sublime
  2. Cezara – Am devenit straini
  3. Dana Markitan – Love me
  4. Diana Brescan – Up and down
  5. Doinita Gherman – Inima fierbinte
  6. Domenico Protino – Let me fly
  7. Doredos – Maricica
  8. Edict – Our star
  9. Eduard Romanyuta – I want your love
  10. Glam Girls – Magia
  11. Irina Kitoroaga – I’m gonna get you
  12. Julia Sandu – Fire
  13. Kitty Brucknell – Remix
  14. Lidia Isac – I can’t breathe (Without you)
  15. Marcel Rosca – Feelings will never leave
  16. Mihaela Andrei – About love
  17. Miss M – Lonely stranger
  18. Raby – Hero
  19. Serj Kuzenkoff – Danu nazdravanu
  20. Stela Botan – Save me
  21. Sunstroke Project & Michael Ra – Day after day
  22. Valeria Pasa – I can change all my life
  23. Vera & Diana Popa – Faith
  24. Vitalie Todirascu – Tu singura

The list includes Kitty Brucknell, a finalist of X Factor in the UK who became very popular in the Eurovision world in the past months; Serj Kuzenkoff – one of the three winners of the Moldovan national final in 2006, which resulted in a new national final being held; and Sunstroke Project – the band which represented Moldova in Eurovision 2010 in Oslo with “Run Away”, alongside Olia Tira.

The semi finals of O melodie pentru Europa will take place on the 24th and the 26th of February, while the Final will be on the 28th of February.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!