Cyprus selected six finalists of Eurovision Song Project

The Eurochallenge round of the Cypriot Eurovision Song Project has finished last night. Ten artists were competing in last night’s show, and a Cypriot + international jury have selected the best six to enter the Grand Final, which will take place on the 1st of February.

Despina Olympiou, Alex Panayi, Elena Patroklou, Tasos Tryfonos, Christer Bjorkman, Bruno Berberes and Dimitris Kontopoulos were the jury members who selected the six entrants to enter next week’s final. They are:

  • Minus One – Shine
  • Nearchos Evangelou & Charis Savva – Deila den agapo
  • Hovig – Stone In A River
  • Doody – Magic
  • Panagiotis Koufogiannis – Without Your Love
  • Giannis Karagiannis – One Thing I Should Have Done

The Grand Final will take place on the 1st of February, at 20:05 CET, and a live broadcast will be available on CyBC’s website, as well as on

In the meanwhile, you can vote for the song you like the most in our poll right here:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!