Fifth episode of Lithuanian show recorded

Yesterday, the Lithuanian broadcaster LRT concluded recording the fifth episode of their national selection marathon. Even if there are still eight songs in the race, only seven of them will be presented live. But, for the first time, one entry will be performed by two singers. All comments made by the Lithuanian jury have been recorded as well, so their points are not secret anymore. Also worth to mention is that the jury is this time made of Ramunas Zilnys (music reviewer), Rosita Civilyte (singer), Gintaras Rinkevicius (conductor) and Darius Uzkuraitis (musicologist). Their points can be found below:

  • 12 points – Mia “Take My Love” (duo with Edgaras Lubys)
  • 10 points – Edgaras Lubys “Take My Love” (duo with Mia)
  • 8 points – Vaidas Baumila “The Right Way
  • 7 points – Monika Linkyte “No More Tears
  • 6 points – Liepa Mondeikaite “Flying” (Skestu)
  • 5 points – Jurgis Bruzga “This Time
  • 4 points – Neringa Siaudikyte “Dangerous (S.O.S.)

The song “Not Perfect“, written by Edgaras Lubys, will not be presented in this episode. However, for the first time, Rollikai’s performance of “Sound Of Colours“, which was recorded for third episode, will be aired during the interval act. As a reference, Rollikai were the first eliminated act in the competition.

Everyone can still take part in the new round of voting for Lithuanian entries. More than 6500 votes have been collected already. The song “No More Tears” is in the lead with 19,03%, with”Not Perfect” being a close second with 18,79% of votes. This time, “Take My Love” received the poorest support – only 1,73% of votes. If you wish to help Lithuania to pick it’s entry, click here to vote.

The fifth episode of the Lithuanian show will be aired on Saturday. Two candidates with the least number of points will be eliminated. This coming Monday, LRT will announce which two songs finished last in the online voting system.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!