Germany reveals several songs

The seven established artists which will participate in the German national final called Unser Song für Österreich were revealed on 14th January. Now, a few of these artists revealed more information about their participation, as well as their song titles.

According to the rules of the competition, each artist is to prepare two songs. A popular German singer-songwriter Alexa Feser will perform “Glück(Luck) and “Mehr als ein Lied(More Than A Song), which she composed together with Steve van Velvet. The radio version of “Glück” has already been published on YouTube.

The second contestant, Fahrenhaidt, revealed that one of their songs is called “Frozen Silence“, composed by Amanda Pedersen. You can listen to a 30 sec. snippet of this entry here. The third contestant, the folk music band Faun, will perform both of their songs in German – “Hörst du die Trommeln” (Do You Hear The Drums) and “Abschied” (Farewell) – composed by Ingo Politz and Bernd Wendlandt. These songs are also available on YouTube. Give a listen to them below!

Another band that will perform in German is Laing – “Zeig deine Muskeln” (Show Your Muscles) – written by Michael Vajna and Nicola Rost. You can listen to the studio version of this entry here. The band Noize Generationen decided to fight for a Eurovision ticket with their song “A Song For You“, whilst the duo Mrs. Greenbird presented one of their songs “Shine, Shine, Shine” (composed by Chris Buseck, Sarah Nücken and Steffen Brückne) at MG Kitchen TV. You can watch their performance below!

Germany will select their Eurovision entry on 5th March but before the big night, the Wildcard Club Concert will take place on 19th February, when the eighth participant will be chosen. The participants in the wildcard round are yet to be revealed by the German national broadcaster ARD.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!