Meet the seven finalists in Germany!

The German national broadcaster has just announced the names of the seven finalists of Unser Song Für Österreich, the national final where the German Eurovision entry for Vienna is going to be selected.

Representatives of NDR, Brainpool Production Company, Sony Music, Universal Music, Warner Music, Popwellen and Young Radios ARD have internally selected the following seven artists to take part in the national final on the 5th of March:

  • Alexa Feser
  • Andreas Kümmert
  • Fahrenhaidt
  • Faun
  • Laing
  • Mrs. Green Bird
  • Noize Generation

They will be joined by the winner of Clubkonzert, which will take place on the 19th of February. Barbara Schönenberger will once again host both the Clubkonzert, and the Unser Song Für Österreich as well.

Thomas Schreiber, ARD’s Entertainment Coordinator, commented the following:

Our selection for Hanover – and that was an intense battle in our meetings – was based on the quality of the songs and musicians. We have heard a lot of songs. In the end we came to a joint clear verdict. I am looking forward to a good show in Hanover. I thank the artists for their confidence, and I am excited to know who the German TV viewers will send to the Eurovision Song Contest.

The concept of the national final will be the same as last year – in the first round the eight participants will present one song each, four of which will qualify for the second round. In the second round, the qualifiers will present their second entry, where the audience will once again have the chance to vote for eight songs (both songs by the four artists), where the audience will select the top two entries for the third round. In the third and final round, the winner will be selected.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!