Regional juries back in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix!

DR has decided that there will be one more significant change in the format of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix this year, as regional juries are going to have a 50% say in the final result.

The last time regional juries were having a say in the results of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix was back in 2008, when Simon Mathew won this competition with the song “All Night Long”. In 2015, there will be five regional juries – North Jutland, Mid Jutland, South Jutland, Zealand and The Islands, and Copenhagen, and their scores will count as 50% of the total score. The other 50% will, of course, come from televoting.

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will take place in Aalborg on the 7th of February, while the 10 participating songs are going to be presented on the 26th of January. The names of all the jurors will be revealed during the week of the national final.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!