Here are the Irish hopefuls!


This morning, Irish broadcaster RTE announced the five acts who will be competing in the Irish National Final on Friday February 27. As usual, this will be on The Late Late Show. I wonder if Linda Martin will return as a judge…

Here are the competing songs:

Alex Saint and The MJs – She’s So Fine

Kat Mahon – Anybody Got A Shoulder

Erika Selin – Break Me Up

Nikki Kavanagh – Memories

Molly Sterling – Playing With Numbers

This year, the line up is rather international. Alex Saint was born in Zambia, and Erika Selin is Swedish, and competed in Idol in her home country in 2009 where she finished in eighth place. Nikki Kavanagh competed in Eurosong in 2011, where she came second to Jedward, and she was also a backing singer to Niamh Kavanagh (no relation) in Oslo in 2010.

The songs will be premiered on RTE Radio One TODAY at 1600 CET! You can listen right HERE:


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!

ESCBubble uses cookies to ensure that you are given the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it.Ok