Moldova: First eight finalists known

This evening saw the first semi-final of Moldova’s selection for Vienna ‘O Melodie Pentru Europa 2015’.

In all, 12 songs competed and the result was determined by a televote and jury combination, with the top 7 passing through to Saturday’s final.

The remaining 5 songs then progressed to a further round of televoting to determine the final qualifier.

The first seven finalists are:

  • Eduard Romanyuta
  • Diana Brescan
  • Sunstroke Project & DJ Michael Ra
  • Serj Kuzenkoff
  • Glam Girls
  • Irina Kitoroaga
  • Marcel Rosca

Following the additional round of televoting, the 8th and final qualification place was awarded to:

  • Michaela Andrei

These acts will be joined by a further 8 qualifiers in Thursday’s second semi-final.  The final will be held on Saturday 28th February after which the Moldovan entrant will be known.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!