Tonight: Eesti Laul 2015 starts!

Tonight, the seventh edition of the Estonian national selection – Eesti Laul 2015 – begins!

The Estonian national broadcaster Eesti Rahvusringhääling (ERR) is organising the selection, comprising of two semi-finals. The first semi-final will take place tonight and the second semi-final on 14th February, whereas the final show will be held on 21st February. In each semi-final ten entries will compete to get the top five votes in order to qualify for the lineup in the final show. The semi-final results will be determined by a 50:50 split vote between a professional jury and the public vote.

For this edition of Eesti Laul a record of 219 submissions were received, which is the highest number since this format of selecting the Estonian national entry started. From the submitted songs, a jury selected 20 semi-finalists to compete in the two semi-finals. The first semi-final will see the following artists performing their songs (click on the name to hear the respective entry):

1) “Päev korraga” by Karl-Erik Taukar

2) “Kohvitassi lugu” by Miina

3) “Exceptional” by The Blurry Lane

4) “Hold On” by Liis Lemsalu & Egert Milder

5) “Saatuse laul” by Airi Vipulkumar Kansar

6) “Üle vesihalli taeva” by Maia Vahtramäe

7) “Troubles” by Robin Juhkental & The Big Bangers

8) “Unriddle Me” by Elephants From Neptune

9) “Superlove” by Elisa Kolk

10) “Kordumatu” by Bluestocking

Amongst these, Airi Vipulkumar Kansar, Liis Lemsalu, Maia Vahtramäe have all previously competed in the Estonian national finals.

Semi-final 1 of Eesti Laul 2015 will be broadcast tonight at 20:35 CET on ERR. The show will be hosted by Helen Sürje and Indrek Vaheoja with additional commentaries by Mart Juur and Peeter Oja.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!