Melodi Grand Prix; Running order announced

On Saturday we will finally know which song will represent Norway in Eurovision Song Contest in Vienna in May, as the final of Melodi Grand Prix takes place in Oslo Spektrum. NRK just announced the running order for Saturday’s show.

The songs will be performed in the following order;

1) Erlend Bratland – Thunderstruck
2) Raylee – Louder
3) Tor & Bettan – All Over the World
4) Jenny Langlo – Next to You
5) Ira Konstantinidis – We Don’t Worry
6) Contrazt – Heaven
7) Marie Klåpbakken – Ta meg tilbake
8) Staysman & Lazz – En godt stekt pizza
9) Mørland & Debrah Scarlett – A Monster Like Me
10) Alexandra Joner – Cinderella
11) Karin Park – Human Beings

Project manager for Melodi Grand Prix, Stian Malme, says that they have planned the show to allow every song the chance to shine. Many factors have been taken into consideration in planning the running order, among other things the performance, the genres and also what the songs are about. He says no one benefits from similar songs back to back, as that would kill the effect of each song.

As we know, the NRK’s own orchestra, KORK, will take part in Melodi Grand Prix 2015, as a celebration of Eurovision Song Contest’s 60th anniversary. The singers and songwriters have made the decission themselves as to whether they want to use KORK in their performance or not, and six out of the eleven entries will use this opportunity.

Stian Malme says it’s important to keep in mind that, even though KORK is taking part in Melodi Grand Prix this year, it is 2015. Not all modern songs will benefit from having an orchestral arrangement. KORK will contribute in the songs where we believe they can bring something extra, create a certain magic. However, each artist’s pre-recorded backing track will still do the main part of the job, and KORK will add to that.

The six acts which will be accompanied by KORK during this weekend’s final are Erlend Bratland, Tor & Bettan, Marie Klåpbakken, Staysman & Lazz, Mørland & Debrah Scarlett and Alexandra Joner.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!