Montenegro – more details of the song announced!

RTCG, the Montenegrin broadcaster, has informed ESC Bubble with details about this year’s song from Montenegro, which will be performed by Knez.

The song, is entitled ‘Adio’ and is compoesed by Željko Joksimović, with lyrics by Dejan Ivanović and Marina Tucaković.

All three songwriters have had previous Eurovision experience.

As well as co-presenting the 2008 Eurovision Song Contest, Željko wrote and performed ‘Lane moje’ (Serbia 2004) and ‘Nije ljubav stvar’ (Serbia 2012) and also wrote ‘Lejla’ for Hari Mata Hari (Bosnia and Herzegovina 2006) .

He also wrote ‘Oro’ (Serbia 2008) along with Dejan, while Marina has written lyrics to three Serbian entries –  ‘Ovo je Balkan’ (2010), ‘Nije ljubav stvar’ (2013) and ‘Ljubav je svuda’ (2013).

The song will be handed over to the Eurovision Reference Group meeting in Vienna next week, and the official song presentation will be on Saturday, 21st March, with the video clip being released next week.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!