The running order of the semi-finals revealed

The running order of the entries which will take part in the semi-finals of Eurovision Song Contest 2015 have been revealed today.

Just like in the previous two years, the producers of the shows made the running order for the two semi-finals. The decision was approved by Jon Ola Sand, the EBU Executive Supervisor, and Dr. Frank Dieter Freiling, the Chairman of the EBU Reference Group.

The following is the running order for semi-final 1:

  1. Moldova
  2. Armenia
  3. Belgium
  4. The Netherlands
  5. Finland
  6. Greece
  7. Estonia
  8. FYR Macedonia
  9. Serbia
  10. Hungary
  11. Belarus
  12. Russia
  13. Denmark
  14. Albania
  15. Romania
  16. Georgia

In the first semi-final, the commercial breaks are set to be after song 5 and 12.

The running order for semi-final 2 is as follows:

  1. Lithuania
  2. Ireland
  3. San Marino
  4. Montenegro
  5. Malta
  6. Norway
  7. Portugal
  8. Czech Republic
  9. Israel
  10. Latvia
  11. Azerbaijan
  12. Iceland
  13. Sweden
  14. Switzerland
  15. Cyprus
  16. Slovenia
  17. Poland

In the second semi-final, the commercial breaks are also set to be after the 5th and the 12th song.

As a reminder, the already qualified finalists, the so-called Big 5 plus the host country and this year’s guest country Australia, will vote in the following semi-final shows:

Semi-final 1

  • Spain
  • Austria
  • France
  • Australia

Semi-final 2

  • Germany
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom
  • Australia

At the Heads of Delegations meeting, which took place at the beginning of last week, it was drawn that this year’s host country Austria will perform at position number 14 in the final, to be held on 23rd of May.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!