Many former Eurovision singers in this year’s juries!

As in recent years, the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2015 will be decided by both televoters and juries, with an equal 50/50 split.

Today, the five members of each country’s national jury were revealed by the EBU. You can find all the names HERE.

Each jury has five members and all jury members work in the music business. The youngest juror is 17 year old Isa Tengblad from Sweden, who came 6th in this year’s Melodifestivalen. The oldest juror (excluding backup jurors) is 72 year old Vladimir Bár from Czech Republic. 86 year-old Dusan Hren from Slovenia is a backup jury member.

There are just two jurors under 20, the aforementioned Isa, and 17 year-od Shay from Israel, who is only a backup jury member. In contrast, there are 15 jury members (and 2 backup jury members) over the age of 60!

There are also no rules on split of male/female. Germany has 4 male jurors and just one female.

There are many former Eurovision participants in the jury line-up. Spain has four of five jurors who have sung lead vocals on the Eurovision stage!

The list of former participants includes:

Armenia – Aram Mp3 (2014)
Austria – Gary Lux (1983 (as a member of Westend) 1985 and 1987) and Manuel Ortega (2002)
Belgium – Florence Huby (Member of Witloof Bay) (2011) and Roberto Belarossa (2013) (Backup jury member)
Denmark – Lotte Nilsson (1992) and Søren Poppe (Member of Rollo and King) (2001)
Estonia – Tanja (2013) (Backup jury member)
France – Marie Myriam (1977)
Georgia – Nodi Tatishvilli and Sophie Gelovani (2013)
Greece – Mariana Efstratiou (1989 and 1996)
Iceland – Birgitta Haukdal (2003) and Heidar Örn (Member of Pollapönk) (2014)
Ireland – Ryan Dolan (2013)
Israel – Liora Simon (1995)
Latvia – Valters Fridenbergs (Member of  Walters and Kazha) (2005) and Ralf Eilands (Member of PeR) (2013)
Moldova – Geta Burlacu (2008) (Backup jury member)
The Netherlands – Hind (2008)
Norway – Margaret Berger (2013)
Poland – Cleo and Donatan (2014)
Portugal – Adelaide Ferreira (1985)
Romania – Ovi (2010 and 2014)
Russia – Alsou (2000) and Dina Garipova (2013)
Serbia – Marko Kon (2009) and Nevena Božović (Member of Moje 3) (2013)
Slovenia – Tinkara Kovač (2014)
Spain – Rosa Lopez (2002), Daniel Diges (2010), Pastora Soler (2012) and Ruth Lorenzo (2014)
Sweden – Lina Hedlund (Member of Alcazar) (MF 2009, 2010 and 2014) and Isa Tengblad (MF 2015)
Switzerland – Gabriel Broggini (Member of Sinplus) (2012)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!