Belarus start their search for the next Eurovision entry!

This morning BTRC, the national broadcaster of Belarus announced the start of their search for the next Belarusian Eurovision entry! Everyone is welcome to send in their songs and to audition in front of a jury, but the over-all winner, and the Belarusian entrant in Stockholm will be selected via televoting!

Starting from this very moment, all interested singers and songwriters can submit their songs to BTRC for next year’s Eurovision Song Contest. You need to send your submissions to the following address:

220807, Minsk, Belarus
ul. Makaenka 9

and state that your postage is for the National Selection Round for Eurovision 2016. The deadline for the songs submissions is the 21st of November.

Artists will then be invited to the premises of the national broadcaster, where a special jury will listen to live performances of the songs, and narrow the number of songs down to 15 finalists. The announcement of the finalists will be no later than the 2nd of December.

In the televised national final, the winner, and the next Eurovision entrant for Belarus will be selected by televoting. Uzari and Maimuna won the last Eurofest in Belarus thanks to the jury votes, as the televoters ranked them fourth, and they missed out on qualifying for the Eurovision final, finishing 12th in their semi final. The last time the winner in Belarus was selected by televoting only was in 2009, when Petr Elfimov won with “Eyes That Never Lie”.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!