Eurosong 2016 entrants announced

Flemish broadcaster VRT has just announced the five artists who will be competing in Eurosong 2016 for the ticket to the Eurovisiong Song Contest in Stockholm.
Those five are:

  • Laura Tesoro
  • Adil Aarab
  • Astrid Destuyver
  • Amaryllis Uitterlinden
  • Tim Frantzis

Eurosong 2016 will consist of three shows. In the first show on the 3rd of January the contestants will be singing covers, on the 10th they will be singing the entries they hope to represent Belgium with and on a week later, on the 17th, they’ll be performing their songs as they would be in Stockholm, complete with the performance, to show what it has to look like it Stockholm.
The voting in the final will consist of 50% televotes, 50% international jury votes (of which there will be ten).
Unlike in 2014, there wil be no panel commenting on the songs this year.
Peter van de Veire will be hosting the show.
Right now the participants are working on their songs which will, as announced, be premiered during the second live show on January 10.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!