49 songs shortlisted for Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2016

PBS has just announced the 49 songs, among the 153 received, that made it to the final selection stage for Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2016. Out of those 49, twenty will make the final stage. These are the songs that made it, ordered alphabetically by songtitle:

Francesca Bonanno – 96
Jasmine Abela – Alive
Deborah C – All Around the World
Chayah Fenech – Bare Your Soul
Kurt Cassar – Battle Zone
Lyndsay Pace – Beautiful
Andre Curmi (Dre) – Brave
Cherylis & Mikhail – Breaking Point
Cherylis – Breathe
Jessika – Can’t Let Go
Danica Muscat – Castle
Ira Losco – Chameleon (Invincible)
Francesca Borg – Dancing in the Rain
Domenique Azzopardi – Empty Hearted
Jean Claude Azzopardi – Exceptional
Corazon (Missi) – Falling Glass
Kelly Ann Mintoff – Feeling Alive
Dominic – Fire Burn
Iona – Fireworks
Raquel Galdes – Flashing Lights
Franklin Calleja – Flawless
Danica Muscat – Frontline
Paul Cuschieri – Go Beyond the Shore
Brooke – Golden
Nazjo Rotin – Gone
Q – Higher
Jessika – Hush Hush
Dario Mifsud Bonnici – I Love You
Franklin Calleja – I Won’t Surrender
Christabelle Borg – Kingdom
Stefan Galea – Light Up My Life
Kimberley Cortis – Lighthouse
Franklin Calleja – Little Love
Neville Refalo – MI-MI-MIND
Joseph Portelli – Paper Boats
Panama Band – Simaria – Reaching
Sarah Crystal – Right Here With You
Aidan Cassar – Rule the World
Klinsmann Coleiro – Someday
Julienne Liberto – Tell Me What You Wanna Do
Ira Losco – That’s Why I Love You
Jessika – The Flame
Kyle Mangani & Maxine Pace – Tonight
Daniel Testa – Under the Sun
Amy Agius – Victory
Kaya – Without You
Maxine Pace – Young Love
Malcom – Your Kiss
Laurence Gray – You’re Beautiful

Daniel Testa represented Malta in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Cyprus in 2008, coming 4th with Junior Swing and Ira Losco made the list with two songs, Ira who came 2nd at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2002, Malta’s highest placing to date, a record she shares with Chiara, who sang Angel to a second place in 2005.

Next week, the 20 songs that made the semi-final will be announced during the talk show Xarabank. The semi-final will take place on the 22nd of January with the final taking place the day right after.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!