Meet the finalists of the Swiss Eurovision selection!

The Swiss national broadcaster held the Expert Check round all day today, where a panel of jurors listened to 19 artists perform their songs live. Their task was to select the top 6 to make it to the national final which will be held in Kreuzlingen on the 13th of February.

The members of the jury panel were: Tanja Dankner (singer and vocal coach), Rafael Antonio (Choreographer), Daniel Meister (SRF’s Eurovision editor), Catherine Colombara (from RTS – the French Swiss broadcaster), and Andrea Bignasca (from RSI – the Italian Swiss broadcaster). These five jury members have selected the following six acts for the televised national final:

  1. Bella C — Another World
  2. Vincent Gross — Half A Smile
  3. Stanley Miller — Feel The Love
  4. Stephanie — Perche mi guardi cosi?
  5. Rykka — The Last Of Our Kind
  6. Theo — Because Of You

Today’s Expert Check was moderated by Sven Epiney, who is also the host of Entscheidungsshow.

On the 13th of February we will find out which one of these six acts will be representing Switzerland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2016, in Stockholm.


Stephanie Palazzo has been disqualified from the competition, and is replaced by Kaceo. Read more about this right here (click).

Which one of these six is your personal favourite? Cast your vote here:

surveys & polls
1 Comment
  1. Cameron C says

    Not sure if my comment counts as im from Scotland, However i believe entry no.1 would be an amazing choice for the Swiss people.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!