Donny Montell wins first heat in Lithuania

Lithuanian entrant from Eurovision 2012 – Donny Montell – wins first heat of National Selection 2016 show with the song “I’ve been waiting for this night” composed by Jonas Thander and Beatrice Robertsson. Donny received maximum 12 points from 2 out of 3 members of international jury and won the televoting with impressive 33% of the votes. Erica Jennings came second with “Leading me home”. Ex-member of Skamp (Eurovision 2001) won the Lithuanian jury voting but failed to delight the viewers – she was only third in televoting with 17% of votes. The surprise of the evening was Petunija with “Tomorrow” written by GeraiGerai. Singer came second in the televoting with 18,5% votes. Band Behind the Moon and Alice Way qualified to the next stage as well. You can find full results for qualified participants below (jury/televoting):

  1. Donny Montell „I’ve Been Waiting for This Night” 12+12 = 24 points
  2. Erica JenningsLeading Me Home” 12+8 =20 points
  3. Petunija „Tomorrow” 8+10 = 18 points
  4. Behind the MoonDid It All” 10+7 = 17 points
  5. Alice Way „Hero” 8+7 = 15 points

Those three acts have been eliminated:

There was a tie in jury voting between Donny Montell and Erica Jennings so they both received 12 points. Vlad Max was very last in the televoting with only 109 votes (compared to Donny’s 1418 votes).


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!