Jovan Radomir and Alexandra Pascalidou to host the allocation draw

This year’s host broadcaster SVT has just announced they have chosen Jovan Radomir and Alexandra Pascalidou to host us through the semi-final allocation draw for the Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm later this year. This semi-final allocation draw will take place next Monday, the 25th, and will start at 11:15 CET.
Both are known TV-personalities in Sweden who have ties to the Eurovision Song Contest as well. Alexandra has, together with stand-up comedian Shan Atci, hosted a semi-final of Melodifestivalen in 2005 and she was the Swedish commentator for Eurovision exactly the year fellow swede with Greek roots Helena Paparizou won for Greece. Jovan has been spokesperson for Sweden in both 2004 and 2006 and has written the lyrics for the English version of 2007’s winning entry ”Molitva”.

Asked about how he feels now that he his been given this job, Radomir answers: ”It’s gonna be a lot of fun! I’ve given the points from Sweden twice and this brings back some memories. I like the whole ”Hello Europe”-feeling.”
He says he has been preparing a bit already by looking at previous allocation draws and has looked a bit into the competing countries and their Eurovision history.

The very same day the Insignia Exchange, where the ring of ”keys” will be handed to the mayor of Stockholm by the mayor of Vienna, as to symbolically hand over the hosting to the next host city. Christer Björkman has announced in an interview with that on this day, the slogan and logo for this year’s contest will be revealed as well.

The allocation draw will take place next Monday at 11:15 CET in a live broadcast from Stockholm City Hall, which can be followed from SVT’s website and ESCBubble will be doing a liveblog covering the event, so be sure to check us out on Monday morning!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!