LTV reveal the artists appearing in Supernova!

LTV1 tonight revealed the 20 songs and singers who will compete in Supernova to become the Latvian entrant for the Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm

Clips were shown of the artists singing acapella in front of the judges, and LTV have revealed that the following artists and songs will be competing during the live shows of Supernova in February :

01: Paula Dukure – Look In The Mirror

02: ElektroFolk – Miracle Drums

03: Ruta Duduma – Being A Friend

04: Ivo Grīsninš-Grīslis – We Are The Light

05: Sabīne Berezina – My Inspiration

06: Edvards Grieze – New Day

07: Marta Grigale – Choices

08: Catalepsia – Damnation

09: Samanta Tīna – We Live For Love

10: Samanta Tīna – The Love is Forever

11: Justs Sirmais – Heartbeat

12: Madara Grēgere – You And I

13: Crow Mother – Demons

14: Markus Riva – I Can

15: MYRADIANTU – We Will Be Stars

16: Mārtiņš Ruskis – Still Holding Stars

17: DVINES – Set It On Fire

18: Marta Ritova – Not From This World

19: Miks Dukurs – Paradise

20: Iluta Alsberga – On Hold

The finished versions of each of the songs have been uploaded onto Soundcloud and you can listen to them here:


Notable entrants in this year’s Supernova include Samanta Tina, who came 2nd in 2012, and 3rd in both 2013 and 2014 and Markus Riva who was second last year to Aminata, who went on to score a terrific 6th place in Vienna.

LTV1 will now show live shows on Sundays throughout February, with the first Quarter Final next weekend, culminating in the live final which will be held on Sunday 28th February live from Riga.

Latvia will be appearing in the first half of the second semi final which will be held on Thursday 12th May in Stockholm

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!