Rūta Ščiogolevaitė wins second heat in Lithuania

Rūta Ščiogolevaitė won all the possible voting in the second heat of the Lithuanian preselection: International Jury voting, Lithuanian Jury voting and Televoting (2139 against 1004 for the second place Ištvan Kvik & Elada). It’s interesting, that one of the jury member compared her song with Polina Gagarina’s “A Million Voices” (Russia 2015).

A few words about the jury members:

Lithuanian: Darius Užkuraitis (Eurovision commentator, LRT Opus programming director), Nomeda Kazlaus (opera singer), Ramūnas Zilnys (journalist) and Vaidas Baumila (one of Lithuanian Eurovision 2015 duo);

International: Peter Freudenthaler of famous German band Fools Garden, UK singer Syron, Karl Frierson of German jazz orchestra De-Phazz .

It’s interesting, that Lithuanian jury gave only 3 (which is minimal) points to Valdas Lacko, but International Jury and Televoting helped him to proceed to the next round.

The lucky 5 acts who stay in the competition are:

  1. Rūta Ščiogolevaitė – United
  2. Ištvan Kvik & Elada – Please Don’t Cry
  3. Catrinah (Jekaterina Pranevič) – Be Free
  4. Valdas Lacko – Stay Tonight
  5. Eglė Jakštytė – Leisk dar būti

Those acts have been eliminated:

  • Jurgis Brūzga – Hold On
  • Lawreigna (Laura Laurita) – Falling
  • Ugnė Kudlaitė – Smile – You Don’t Know

Give a listen to the winner of the evening:


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!