The Finnish songs have been revealed!

Today has been a big day in Eurovision announcements! The songs competing in Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu (UMK) – the Finnish selection have also been announced. They are, as follows:

Semi-final 1 (Feb 6th)
ClemSO – Thief
Eini – Draamaa
Mikko Herranen – Evil Tone
Pää-Äijät – Shamppanjataivas
Saara Aalto – No Fear
Stella Christine – Ain’t Got Time for Boys

Semi-final 2 (Feb 13th)
Annica Milán & Kimmo Blom – Good Enough
Attention 2 – Ready For The Show
Cristal Snow – Love Is Blind
Mikael Saari – On It Goes
Rafaela Truda – Rise Up
Ylona – Blazing Fire

Semi-final 3 (Feb 20th)
Barbe-Q-Barbies – Let Me Out
Gušani Brothers – Poom Poom
Lieminen – Pehmeiden arvojen vaalijat
Pietarin Spektaakkeli – Liian kuuma
Sandhja – Sing It Away
Tuuli Okkonen – Don’t Wake Me Up

The line-up includes a few previous NF entrants including Mikael Saari who came second to Krista Siegfrids in 2013 with the very popular ‘We Should Be Through’, Saara Aalto who finished second in 2011 with ‘Blessed With Love’ and Kimmo Blom who might be better known to you as Angelo de Nile, who participated in last year’s UMK with ‘All For Victory’.

Krista Siegfrids and Roope Salminen will present the shows which commence on 6 February with the final taking place on 27 February.

 © YLE

All shows will be streamed live for International viewers on UMK’s official site, and for those of you who wish to hear the songs beforehand, they will be released on the usual digital platforms tomorrow, 13 January, but if you cannot wait, you can listen to the songs HERE!

1 Comment
  1. Roy Delaney says

    Cristal Snow also has form in the Finnish selections from about six or seven years ago. I remember him being quite fabulous!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!