SMRTV to reveal Eurovision entrant on Tuesday

Next Tuesday, January 12th San Marino RTV will announce the artist representing the Republic of San Marino at the Eurovision Song Contest 2016. The name will be released during a press conference that will be held in the TV studios and will be streamed through at 18:00 CET. The director of SMRTV Carlo Romeo will take part in the press conference. It was also announced Alessandro Capicchioni will remain as the Head of Delegation during Eurovision Song Contest 2016.

San Marino has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest six times so far with only one participation in the Grand Final thanks to “Maybe” by Valentina Monetta in 2014. Last year’s entrants – Junior Eurovision stars Michele Perniola and Anita Simoncini failed to qualify with Ralph Siegel’s song “Chain of lights”.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!