Georgia – “Midnight Gold” is the song for Stockholm!

“Midnight Gold” has been chosen by viewers and an International Expert Jury as the song that Nika Kocharov & Young Georgian Lolitaz will be singing at Stockholm in May

The Georgian Public Broadcaster, GPB, announced this evening on the Communicator Show that “Midnight Gold” received the most votes out of the five songs that were released on February 4th.

The five songs in the running were :

  • Sugar And Milk – written by Gia Iashvili
  • Midnight Gold – written by Kote Kalandadze
  • Right Of Wrong – written by Sandro Sulakvelidze
  • Pain In My Heart – written by Giorgi Sikharulidze
  • Weagree – written by Nika Kocharov and Vazha Marri

These songs were chosen by an expert panel, from more than 100 submissions received, and whilst “Sugar And Milk” appeared to win the International Expert Jury vote – “Midnight Gold” appealed to the televoting audience more and swept to victory

Nika Kocharov & Young Georgian Lolitaz are currently in Berlin, recording the final version of the winning song in the Red Bull Studio’s tomorrow, but were informed of the result during a Skype call live on the Communicator show.

Georgia will be performing in the second half of the second semi-final on May 12th.

Watch “Midnight Gold” here!  What are your thoughts on the Georgian entry? Feel free to share your comments below


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!