Lighthouse X win Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2016!

Lighthouse X have won this year’s Dansk Melodi Grand Prix with the song ‘Soldiers of Love’ and therefore will represent Denmark at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm.

After all ten competing songs had performed, a jury and televoting decided that the top three songs were:

  • SIMONE – Heart Shaped Hole
  • LIGHTHOUSE X – Soldiers of Love
  • ANJA NISSEN – Never Alone

All three songs were performed again, before televoting only decided that the winner should be Lighthouse X with ‘Soldiers of Love’, who got 42% of the vote, with Anja Nissen in second place with 36%, and Simone finishing third with 22%!

Denmark will perform in the second half of the second semi-final on Thursday 12 May 2016. You can watch the live performance of Lighthouse X’s song from the national final below:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!