Live: Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2016

This evening, ten songs will compete for the right to represent Denmark at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm.

Last year, Anti Social Media failed to qualify for the final with their song ‘The Way You Are’, so the Danes will be looking to do better than that! The ten songs in the running are:

01 David Jay – Rays of Sunlight
02 Simone – Heart Shaped Hole
03 Bracelet – Breakaway
04 Sophia Nohr – Blue Horizon
05 Veronica’s Illusion – The Wrong Kind
06 Lighthouse X – Soldiers of Love
07 Kristel Lisberg – Who Needs A Heart
08 Jessica – Break It Good
09 Muri & Mario – To Stjerner
10 Anja Nissen – Never Alone

In the first round of voting, a jury and televoting will decide on the top 3 songs which will then go through to the Superfinal. These three songs will be performed again, before televoting only will decide on the winner!

You can follow the show live on right HERE, and we will be live blogging the show right below! The fun begins at 2000 CET!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!