Ira Losco changes her song – and it’s written by a familiar face!

Ira Losco Walk On WaterToday, it was officially revealed that Ira Losco has changed her Eurovision song. Instead of singing ‘Chameleon (Invincible)’ she will now sing  a brand new song entitled ‘Walk on Water’; written by Ira herself, along with Lisa Desmond, Tim Larsson ,Tobias Lundgren and Molly Pettersson Hammar.

Molly Pettersson Hammar
Molly Pettersson Hammar

The latter name will be familiar to you all – 20 year-old Molly Pettersson  Hammar is well known in Sweden. She has participated in Melodifestivalen twice – in 2015 with ‘I’ll Be Fine’ and this year with ‘Hunger’ which got to Andra Chansen. The same song writing team who wrote ‘I’ll Be Fine’ are also involved in ‘Walk On Water’, which is Molly’s first ever release only as a songwriter, as she revealed the news on Twitter today:

Ira’s song hasn’t been released yet, but will be revealed exclusively on TVM on Thursday 17 March at 2000 CET! We’ll bring the song to you once it has been released, but in the meantime, check out her song which won Malta Eurovision Song Contest in January, ‘Chameleon (Invincible)’

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!