LIVE: Lithuania – Eurovizija 2016

The most epic selection process out of all the competing countries will choose who they want to represent Lithuania tonight! After ten shows that started with 28 contestants, some new to Eurofans, some we all might recognise, the final 6 performers will have their final shot at Eurovizija glory. All the action is scheduled to begin at 20:00 CET, live from LRT’s studios in Vilnius.

The six acts are scheduled to perform in the following order:

  1. Ruslanas Kirilkinas – In My World
  2. Ieva Zasimauskaitė – Life (Not That Beautiful)
  3. Aistė Pilvelytė – You Bet
  4. Erica Jennings – Leading Me Home
  5. Rūta Ščiogolevaitė – United
  6. Donny Montell – I’ve Been Waiting For This Night

Tonight’s winner will be chosen by a 50/50 mix of jury votes and televotes. The jury is further split into a Lithuanian jury and an International Jury. Tonight’s Lithuanian Jury members include Ramūnas Zilnys (music reviewer), Nomeda Kazlaus (opera singer), Dalia Ibelhauptaitė (director and playwright), Justė Arlauskaitė-Zazzu (singer), Tomas Sinickis (musician, singer-songwriter) and Vaidas Baumila (singer, Lithuanian representative in Eurovision 2015). The international jury will be made up of Peter Freudenthaler (lead singer of the German group “Fools Garden”), Denis Ingoldsby (British Producer) and Syron (British Singer).

The Lithuanian national selection will be hosted by Andrius Rožickas and Gerūta Griniūtė and broadcast live here or the official stream. Stay tuned as we blog all the Eurodrama from Vilnius!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!