17 countries to take part in Junior Eurovision 2016!

The EBU has just confirmed that a total of 17 countries are going to take part at the 2016 Junior Eurovision Song Contest, which will take place on the 20th of November in Valletta, Malta.

Junior Eurovision was held in Sofia, Bulgaria last year, where 17 countries took part as well. For this years edition we see the come-backs of Cyprus, Israel and Poland to the Contest, while Montenegro, San Marino, and Slovenia withdrew. The full list of participating countries is as follows:

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Belarus
  • Bulgaria
  • Cyprus
  • Georgia
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Macedonia
  • Malta
  • Poland
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • The Netherlands
  • Ukraine

Junior Eurovision 2016 will take place at the Mediterranean Conference Center in Valletta on the 20th of November.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!