A trio to host Melodifestivalen 2017!

In Sweden, David Sundin, who has worked as a screenwriter for Melodifestivalen the last two years, has announced who will be our hosts for Melodifestivalen 2017 coming winter.
They are less people than the jubilee edition of last year which featured 8 different hosts, but more than the two we saw in the editions of 2013-2015, they are 3 this year! And all three of them have had previous ties to Melodifestivalen.
They are:

Clara Henry: Clara Henry is a comedian who has her own, popular YouTube channel and lots of followers on her social media accounts. She did the little before- and aftershows of Melodifestivalen 2014 and got 50 seconds all to herself in each show to talk about whatever caught her attention concerning Melodifestivalen that week.

David Lindgren: David Lindgren is a singer and actor and best known for his participations in Melodifestivalen. In 2012 he surprised by singing Shout It Out straight into the final, something he managed to repeat in both 2013 and 2016, with the songs Skyline and We Are Your Tomorrow respectively.

Hasse Andersson: Hasse Andersson is one of the most beloved singers in Sweden and his song Änglahund, about wether one is allowed to bring his dog into heaven after death, is a real evergreen. In 2015 he participated in Melodifestivalen with his song Guld och Gröna Skogar, which reached the final through Andra Chansen. It finished on a 4th place in the final and became a big hit in Sweden.

The schedule for Melodifestivalen next year’s looks as follows:

February 4: Deltävling 1 – Göteborg

February 11: Deltävling 2 – Malmö

February 18: Deltävling 3 – Växjö

February 25: Deltävling 4 – Skellefteå

March 4: Andra chansen – Linköping

March 11: Final – Stockholm

The songs themselves, the songwriters and the artists singing them will be announced at a later stage this autumn.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!