43 countries to compete in 2017!

And there are 43!  Today the official list of competing countries was published by the EBU, and yes no surprises that Australia is back (again!).

This equals the records of competing countries in 2008 and 2011. The only withdrawn country from the past edition is Bosnia & Herzegovina, while  Portugal is back for 2017, as is  Romania following their shock expulsion in 2016.

The ticket info will be a “Christmas Gift” as Jon Ola Sand the executive supervisor mentioned, but can be postponed to January next year. He further commented “We are delighted that 43 national broadcasters have signed up for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest equalling our record highest participation. We have not had this many countries in one contest since 2011 in Düsseldorf. The Eurovision Song Contest still unites audiences like no other show, reaching over 200 million people in 2016. We’re looking forward to three fantastic shows in Kyiv next May”.

The full list of competing countries can be found below

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Georgia
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • F. Y. R. Macedonia
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • The Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!

ESCBubble uses cookies to ensure that you are given the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it.Ok