Clióna Nic Dhomhnaill is the third Irish finalist!

Tonight, was held the third semi-final of Junior Eurovision Eire. Eight young and talented artists competed, in this semi-final, with the hope of obtaining their ticket for the Final:

  • Éabha Sullivan
  • Rachel Haughney
  • Ruben O’Mahony
  • Rosalind Hayes
  • Lillie Foley
  • Na Deirfiúracha Drumgoole
  • Clióna Nic Dhomhnaill
  • Disha Suresh Kumar

Only one of the 8 acts competing in tonight’s semi-final qualified for the Final, which will air on November 6th. At the end of the night, the judges Fiachna O Braonain and Pauline Scanlon  joined by Sandy Jones decided to give the golden ticket to Clióna Nic Dhomhnaill.

Sandie Jones, who was the guest judge this week, represented Ireland, at Eurovision, back in 1972, with her song ”Ceol an Ghrá”. She finished in 15th place, with a total of 72 points.

This year, the Junior Eurovision Song Contest will take place in the capital city of Malta, Valletta, on the afternoon of Sunday 20 November, after Destiny Chukunyere’s victory in Sofia, last year. Malta also hosted this contest back in 2014.

Last year, in Sofia, Aimee Banks represented Ireland and finished in 12th place, with a total of 36 points.

Next week, 8 other artists will take the stage to compete for a place in the Final.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!