Junior Eurovision Eire: Fourth semi-final tonight!

Tonight, the search for the Irish Junior Eurovision entrant will continue. Earlier this week, TG4, the Irish broadcaster, announced the names of the 8 participants who will compete in the fourth semi-final of  Junior Eurovision Eire:

  • Stephanie Byrne
  • Amy McGrath
  • Danny McGahey
  • Lucy Hood
  • Eva Kavanagh
  • Arabella Dolan
  • Aisli Moran & Jennifer Nelson
  • Lasairfhíona de Brún

The show will start at 8 pm (9 pm CET) and will be broadcasted on TG4. Only one of the 8 acts competing in tonight’s semi-final will qualify for the Final, which will air on November 6th. The judges Fiachna O Braonain and Paulien Scanlon will be joined by guest judges: this week, Linda Martin or Niamh Kavanagh will complete the panel of judges.

This year, the Junior Eurovision Song Contest will take place in the capital city of Malta, Valletta, on the afternoon of Sunday 20 November, after Destiny Chukunyere’s victory in Sofia, last year. Malta also hosted this contest back in 2014.

Last year, in Sofia, Aimee Banks represented Ireland and finished in 12th place, with a total of 36 points. Walter McCabe obtained his ticket for the final, by winning the first semi-final. During the second semi-final, Zena Donnelly qualified for the Final. Last week, Clióna Nic Dhomhnaill won her ticket for the Final. You can watch her performance below!



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!