Junior Eurovision Eire: Second semi-final tonight!

Tonight, the search for the Irish Junior Eurovision entrant will continue. Earlier this week, TG4, the Irish broadcaster, announced the names of the 8 participants who will compete in the second semi-final of  Junior Eurovision Eire:

  • Zena Donnelly – Bríce Ar Bhríce
  • Taylor Hynes – Níos Airde
  • Maggie-Sue McCormack – Tusa
  • Natalie Hurley – Mo chuid “Superstars”
  • Daniel Gallagher – Táim Beo
  • Leah Cunningham – Saol Iontach
  • Holly Sturton – A Cheol, Is Tusa M’Anamchara
  • Ciara Mullarkey – An Ghealach

The show will start at 8 pm (9 pm CET) and will be broadcasted on TG4. Only one of the 8 acts competing in tonight’s semi-final will qualify for the Final, which will air on November 6th. The judges Fiachna O Braonain and Paulien Scanlon will be joined by guest judges: this week, Dustin the Turkey will complete the panel of judges. Dustin the Turkey represented Ireland in the Eurovision Song Contest, in 2008. He did not qualify for the Final.

This year, the Junior Eurovision Song Contest will take place in the capital city of Malta, Valletta, on the afternoon of Sunday 20 November, after Destiny Chukunyere’s victory in Sofia, last year. Malta also hosted this contest back in 2014.

Last year, in Sofia, Aimee Banks represented Ireland and finished in 12th place, with a total of 36 points. Last week, Walter McCabe qualified for the Final, you can watch his performance here.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!