Junior Eurovision Eire: Third semi-final tonight!

Tonight, the search for the Irish Junior Eurovision entrant will continue. Earlier this week, TG4, the Irish broadcaster, announced the names of the 8 participants who will compete in the third semi-final of  Junior Eurovision Eire:

  • Éabha Sullivan
  • Rachel Haughney
  • Ruben O’Mahony
  • Rosalind Hayes
  • Lillie Foley
  • Na Deirfiúracha Drumgoole
  • Clióna Nic Dhomhnaill
  • Disha Suresh Kumar

The show will start at 8 pm (9 pm CET) and will be broadcasted on TG4. Only one of the 8 acts competing in tonight’s semi-final will qualify for the Final, which will air on November 6th. The judges Fiachna O Braonain and Paulien Scanlon will be joined by guest judges: this week, Sandie Jones will complete the panel of judges. She represented Ireland, at Eurovision, back in 1972, with her song ”Ceol an Ghrá”. She finished in 15th place, with a total of 72 points.

This year, the Junior Eurovision Song Contest will take place in the capital city of Malta, Valletta, on the afternoon of Sunday 20 November, after Destiny Chukunyere’s victory in Sofia, last year. Malta also hosted this contest back in 2014.

Last year, in Sofia, Aimee Banks represented Ireland and finished in 12th place, with a total of 36 points. Walter McCabe obtained his ticket for the final, by winning the first semi-final. Last week, Zena Donnelly qualified for the Final. You can watch her performance below!



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!