Eesti Laul 2017 songtitles revealed!

Estonian broadcaster ETV, has just moments, in talkshow Ringaavde, ago revealed the competing songs in Eesti Laul 2017.
Executive producer Mats Normet has given the titles, performers and composers of the 20 songs that will be competing for the ticket to the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kiev, Ukraine.
They are:

Lenna Kuurmaa – “Slingshot”
Authors: Lenna Kuurmaa, Nicolas Rebscher, Michelle Leonard

Rasmus Rändvee – “This Love”
Authors: Bert Prinkenfeld, Stewart James Brock, Ewert Sundja, Rasmus Rändvee

Angeelia – “We Ride With Our Flow”
Authors: Angeelia Maasik, Andres Kõpper

Elina Born – “In or Out”
Authors: Stig Rästa, Vallo Kikas, Fred Krieger

Leemet Onno – “Hurricane”
Authors: Leemet Onno, Ed Struijlaart

Laura Prits – “Hey Kiddo”
Authors: Tara Nabi, Laura Prits, Andres Kõpper

Daniel Levi – “All I Need”
Authors: Ago Teppand, Daniel Levi Viinalass

Antsud – “Vihm”
Authors: Aile Alveus-Krautmann

Ariadne – “Feel Me Now”
Authors: Margus Piik, Tomi Rahula, Anni Rahula

Koit Toome ja Laura – “Verona”
Authors: Sven Lõhmus

Kerli – “Spirit Animal”
Authors: Kerli Kõiv, Brian Ziff

Uku Suviste – “Supernatural”
Authors: Oliver Mazurtšak, Uku Suviste

Janno Reim & Kosmos – “Valan pisaraid”
Authors: Janno Reim

Close To Infinity featuring Ian Karell – “Sounds Like Home”
Authors: Ian Robert Karell, Johannes Kanter, Sander Ulp, Tanel Kordemets

Liis Lemsalu – “Keep Running”
Authors: Liis Lemsalu, Mihkel Mattisen, Gustaf Svenungsson, Magnus Wallin

Alvistar Funk Association – “Make Love, Not War”
Authors: Inga Kaare, Margus Alviste, Jürgen Urbanik

Almost Natural – “Electric”
Authors: Amiran Gorgazjan, Anis Arumets, Noah McNamara, Willie Weeks

Carl-Philip – “Everything But You”
Authors: Carl-Philip Madis, Carola Madis, Arno Krabman, Jaap Reesema, Leon Paul Palmen

Karl-Kristjan & Whogaux feat. Maian – “Have You Now”
Authors: Karl-Kristjan Kingi, Hugo Martin Maasikas, Maian Lomp

Ivo Linna – “Suur loterii”
Authors: Rainer Michelson, Urmas Jaarman

Some past Eurovision participants are among these: Ivo Linna in 1996, in duet with Maarja-Liis Ilus, reaching 5th place with Kaelakee Hääl, Koit Toome came 12th in 1998 with Mere Lapsed and Elina Born represented Estonia as recent as 2015, coming 7th in duet with Stig, who write her song this time around as well.

Eesti Laul 2017 will have two semi-finals, on the 11th and 18th of February, from which 5 songs each will advance to the final on the 4th of March. There 50% jury and 50% televoting will decide which 3 songs qualify for the superfinal, in which the televoters will have the only who will be Estonia’s representative in the Eurovision Song Contest 2017.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!