Lithuania makes monster selection even bigger!

The Lithuanian national selection, Eurovizijos, has the last few years has been a lengthy process, spanning over several weeks of artists singing different songs and artists getting evicted week after week.
A ten week selection was no rare feat and now Lithuanian broadcaster LRT have injected more hugeness into their selection by letting 51 songs, performed by 50 artists take part!
This is a deliberate choice on LRT’s part as Audrius Girzadas, Head of Delegation for Lithuania, explains: “This year there will not be an offscreen selection. All of the participants will perform during the first round.” So every song and artist will get the chance to be seen and heard by the public.

These are the artists that will be taking part:

  1. Golden Monkeys
  2. Otreya
  3. Augustė Vedrickaitė
  4. Edgaras Lubys
  5. Tadas Rimgaila & Samanta Tina
  6. Sasha Songas
  7. Rūta Andruškevičiūtė
  8. Benas Malakauskas
  9. Audrius Petrauskas
  10. Justin 3
  11. Dagna Kondratavičiūtė
  12. Paula Valentaitė
  13. Valdas Lacko
  14. Monika Mėčiūtė
  15. Rugilė Daujotaitė
  16. Kotryna Juodzevičiūtė
  17. Deividas Žygas
  18. Mia
  19. Rasa Kaušiūtė
  20. Lawreigna
  21. Varjetė
  22. E.G.O.
  23. Gabrielius Vagelis
  24. Ieva Zasimauskaitė
  25. Vidas Bareikis
  26. Marius Petrauskas
  27. Milda Martinkėnaitė & Saulenė Chlevickaitė
  28. Lolita
  29. Fusedmarc
  30. Erika Astrauskaitė
  31. Hit
  32. Virgis Valuntonis
  33. Gražvydas
  34. Greta Zazza
  35. Vilija Matačiūnaitė
  36. Dovydas Petrošius
  37. Strėlės
  38. Alanas Chošnau
  39. Valerija Iljinaitė
  40. Ruslanas Kirilkinas
  41. Vlad Max
  42. Queens Of Roses
  43. Evaldas Vaikasas
  44. Elvina Milkauskaitė
  45. Aistė Pilvelytė
  46. Julija Jegorova
  47. Audrius Janonis
  48. Soliaris
  49. Rasa Vaštakaitė-Shiny Raia
  50. Neringa Šiaudikytė

Sasha Songas represented Lithuania in 2009 as Sasha Son with ”Love” and Vilija Matačiūnaitė is Vilija who sang ”Attention” for Lithuania in 2014. Kotryna Juodzevičiūtė was one of the backings for Donny last year.

This year’s edition will span ten shows as well, kicking off on the 7th of January, with the final being on the 11th of March. The shows will be hosted by the ladies Ieva Stasiulevičiūtė, member of girl group YVA, and Gabrielė Martirosianaitė, pageant queen and radio host.
As it looks now we will have 4 heats with 12/13 songs first where half of them get eliminated, then 3 semi-finals with 8 songs where half of them will go home as well, then a final with 12 songs of which we get a superfinal with 3 songs.
The songs can be performed in whatever language the artists desire to and said songs can also be switched between in between shows.
Past the heat stage, the results will be determined by the Lithuanian public, a Lithuanian jury and international juries.

Last year Donny Montell gave Lithuania their second-best result ever, a 9th place, with I’ve Been Waiting For This Night:

Will this huge selection bring Lithuania success again?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!