LTV reveals Supernova 2017 candidates!

Earlier today, broadcaster LTV has announced who will be battling it out for the Latvian ticket to the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kiev. The Supernova 2017 will have 22 entrants trying to win and they are, listed below with song and composers and lyricists:

Anna Zankovska, “Rage Love” (music: Anna Zankovska, lyrics: Agnese Upleja)
Crime Sea, “Escape” (music: Crime Sea, lyricsi: Marija Mickeviča)
Edgars Kreilis, “We Are Angels” (music: Edgars Kreilis, lyrics: Edgars Kreilis)
First Question, “Naked” (music: Mikus Tillers, lyrics: Mikus Tillers)
Franco Franco, “Up” (music: Kristīne Vaksa, Reinis Kārkliņš, Mārtiņš Spuris, Elizabete Vētra, lyrics: Elizabete Vētra)
Katrīna Cīrule, “Blood Runs Quicker” (music: Katrīna Cīrule, lyrics: Katrīna Cīrule)
Katrine Lukins, “Silhouette” (music: Katrine Lukins, Kārlis Indrišonoks, Andris Lūkins, lyrics: Katrine Lukins)
Laura Lo pied. Chris Oak, “Little Weird” (music: Laura Ločmele, lyrics: Laura Ločmele)
Lauris Valters, “Magic Years” (music: Lauris Valters, lyrics: Lauris Valters)
Linda Leen, “Who Is In Charge” (music: Linda Leen, lyrics: Linda Leen)
Markus Riva, “Dynamite” (music: Markus Riva, lyrics: Markus Riva)
Miks Dukurs, “Spiritual Priest” (music: Gints Smukais, lyrics: Edijs Dukurs)
Miks Galvanovskis, “Runaway” (music: Miks Galvanovskis, lyrics: Miks Galvanovskis)
My Radiant You, “All I Know” (music: Jānis Driksna, lyrics: Jānis Driksna)
Pikaso, “U (can Keep Your Cools)” (music: Jānis Lipšāns, Jānis Aišpurs, Arnis Račinskis, lyrics: Jānis Lipšāns)
Rock’n’Berries, “Feel the Love” (music: Reinis Ašmanis, Oskars Millers, lyrics: Jānis Narbuts)
Santa Daņeļeviča, “Your Breath” (music: Santa Daņeļeviča, lyrics: Santa Daņeļeviča)
THE HiQ, “Taju Ot Lyubvi” (music: Kristaps Čimbars, lyrics: Kristaps Čimbars)
The Ludvig, “I’m In Love With You” (music: Jēkabs Ludvigs Kalmanis, lyrics: Jēkabs Ludvigs Kalmanis)
Toms Kalderauskis, “We Won’t Back Down” (music: Gints Stankevičs, lyrics: Kerija Kalēja)
Triana Park, “Line” (music: Agnese Rakovska, Kristaps Ērglis, Kristians Rakovskis, lyrics: Agnese Rakovska)
UP, “One by One” (music: Agnese Upleja, lyrics: Agnese Upleja)

Lauris Valters was part or PeR, who represented Latvia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2013 in Malmö.

Supernova 2017 will start with two introductory shows, on the 22nd and 29th of January, being aired by LTV that will show background- and preparation to the contest as well as footage from the audition stage. During the second show the competing songs will be introduced to the public.
There will be heats on the 5th and 12 of February, a semi-final on the 19th, ending with the final on February 26.
How many songs will qualify from each stage is unclear yet, but it has been announced that the qualifiers will be determined by jury voting and televoting during the heats and the semi-final, which in this case means that: the televoting will select their top qualifiers first, to which some qualifiers will be added by the juries.
In the final it’s televoting solely that counts.

Last year Justs represented Latvia with ‘Heartbeat’ and reached 15th place:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!