Meet the five finalists of the German Eurovision selection

After weeks of auditions with over 2,000 applicants, the German national broadcaster has selected five artists to compete for the German ticket to Kiev next month!

The five finalists of the German selection will perform songs written especially for Eurovision, and selected by the same people who have chosen the five finalists as well (representatives of the German broadcasters NDR and ARD, Raab TV production company, and other music experts). The five finalists are:

  1. Axel Maximilian Feige from Hamburg
  2. Felicia Lu Kürbiß from Freilassing
  3. Helene Nissen from Hollingstedt
  4. Isabella “Levina” Lueen from Berlin
  5. Wilhelm “Sadi” Richter from Dortmund

A panel of judges consisting of Lena , Tim Bendzko and Florian Silbereisen will be present at the show and comment on all of the performances, but will have no say in the actual results. For the very first time, votes from all over the world are going to be accepted through the official Eurovision app.

Thomas Schreiber, the Head of Entertainment of NDR stated:

The German national final is going to present five exciting candidates who convinced us in intense studio sessions, where all of them are very different musically, as well as with their performance. I am curious to know who the audience is going to go for.

The German national final will take place in Cologne on the 9th of February. The show will start at 20:15 CET, and it will once again be hosted by Barbara Schöneberger. After last place in Vienna with “null points”, Germany once again finished in last place last year in Stockholm with “Ghost” by Jamie-Lee. Will one of these five young artists bring back the Eurovision glory to Germany?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!