Spain: LeKlein chosen for Objetivo Eurovision as the ‘wildcard’

The Eurocasting final has just finished and we can now confirm that LeKlein has been selected as the Wildcard for the final of Spain’s Eurovision Selection process ‘Objetivo Eurovision’, with her song ‘Ouch!’

Three acts performed to win the wildcard, they were:

Javian – ‘No Somos Heroes’
Fruela – ‘Live it Up’
LeKlein – ‘Ouch!’

Voting was open for 15mins via TVE’s website and app, and the public (both Spanish and international, as voting was open to all) chose LeKlein as their winner. The margin was clear, with 64.2% of app votes and 63.3% of the webvotes, so she was a clear winner!

We were also treated to a performance by Azucar Moreno of their 1990 entry ‘Bandido’ as the interval act.

Last year Spain were represented by Barei with ‘Say Yay!’ and finished in 22nd Place. Could they fare any better this year with LeKlein or any of the other finalists?

The final will take place in February and we will be covering it here with a live blog. LeKlein will be joining the following artists in the final:

Mario Jefferson – ‘Spin My Head’
Maika – ‘Momento crítico’
Mirela – ‘Contigo’
Manel Navarro – ‘Do It For Your Lover’
Paula Rojo – ‘Lo que nunca fue’

You can lsiten to all of the finalists via this link (click)

The winning wildcard song can be heard here:

So do you agree with the wildcard choice?, let us know by commenting below!

  1. Robbert says

    Very ‘grey’ song. Absolutely nothing special. I can’t see it score it better than 20th in the international final, if selected.

  2. Ervin Juhász says

    Should have been Javian 🙁

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!