TRM have decided on the 14 Moldovan semi-finalists

Today, there has been an audition round in TRM’s studio 2 to determine which 14 songs will make the semi-final of the Moldovan national selection.
Because Maxim Zavidia had withdrawn his entry ”Not Over You”, 39 songs passed the jury and the 14 they found best are:

Boris Covali – Călător
Valeria Pașa – Freedom
Sunstroke Project – Hey Mamma
ETHNO REPUBLIC & Surorile Osoianu – Discover Moldova
Diana Brescan – Breath
Emilia Russu – If only you
Chirtoaca Aurel – Dor de mamă
Irina Kit – Baby Don’t Cry
Constantin Cobilean – Mama
Big Flash Sound – Logic
The One – Dance
Dan Vozniuc feat. Viorel Grecu – Don’t lie
Sandy C – A Beautiful World
Marks & Stefanet – Join us in the rain

Sunstroke Project have been in Eurovision before, representing the country in 2010 with Olia Tira with ”Run Away” and reached the final back then!
These songs can be found among the initial list of 40 here:

These 14 hopefuls will participate in a semi-final, where the jury and televoters will choose 4 finalists each and those 8 will be in the final on February 25.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!