These are the first four finalists of Festival da Cancao!

The first semi final took place this evening in RTP’s Lisbon studios, where eight acts battled it out to win a place in the final of Festival da Cancao, scheduled to air on the 5th of March 2017.

The eight artists performed in the following order.

  1. Marcia “Agora”
  2. Golden Slumbers “Para Perto”
  3. Fernando Daniel “Poema a dois”
  4. Deolinda Kinzimba “O que eu vi nos meus sonhos”
  5. Rui Drumond “O teu melhor”
  6. Lisa Garden “Without You”
  7. Salvador Sobral “Amar pelos dois”
  8. Viva La Diva “Nova gloria”

The vote, determined by a combination of a public televote and the votes of an expert panel led by Julio Isidro saw the following four acts proceed to the final in 2 weeks time. After announcing the full jury points and the results of the televoting, this was the outcome:

22 Viva La Diva – Nova glória
20 Salvador Sobral – Amar pelos dois
17 Fernando Daniel – Poema a dois
12 Deolinda Kinzimba – O que eu vi nos meus sonhos
11 Golden Slumbers – Para perto
11 Lisa Garden – Without you
09 Rui Drumond – O teu melhor
08 Márcia – Agora

This means that Viva La Diva, Salvador Sobral, Fernando Daniel, and Deolinda Kinzimba have qualified for the Grand Final. Salvador Sobral was the winner of the jury vote, while Viva La Diva won the televoting.

Is there a song that was your favorite? Or one you thought was robbed? Leave a comment below!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!